The Roots of Faith - Middle School Book 6

The Roots of Faith - Middle School Book 6 is the sixth book in a set of eight (4 Old Testament and 4 New Testament). This set of books takes the student through the entire Bible by touching on 100 Bible events. Each book is designed to equip believers to tell God's story of redemption as it has been revealed in the Old and New Testaments.

Book 6 covers 12 chronological events in the New Testament under the Bible eras of "Opposition" and "Suffering" of the Messiah.


  • Jesus' Claims of Oneness with God
  • Jesus' Power Over Blindness
  • Stories of God's Love and Forgiveness
  • Jesus' Teaching About Hell
  • Jesus' Power Over Death


  • Jesus' Triumphal Entry
  • A Prophetic Discourse on the Mount of Olives
  • Jesus' Last Supper with His Disciples
  • Betrayal of Jesus
  • Jesus' Appearances Before Unjust Judges
  • The Crucifixion of Jesus
  • Jesus' Death & Its Provision for Mankind

Each event lesson can take from 40 minutes to an hour and a half depending on your situation and/or the amount of material you use from each lesson. These books are beautifully designed so each student can write in his/her own workbook and keep for future reference. There are maps as well as a colorful event image for each lesson accompanied by a narrative of the Bible event from the book, Reflections from God's Story of Hope.

This curriculum resource is designed for use in Christian schools, homeschooling, and Sunday School. A teacher's online resource center is available to organizations and teachers upon request when purchasing this product.

Books 1-4 can be purchased as an Old Testament Set for $25.
Books 5-8 can be purchased as a New Testament Set for $25.

Book Size: 8 1/2" x 11"


Related Resources

Quantity discounts available on many of our resources.

Join Our Mailing List

Get notices for new products, resources, and training events.

Set your country and language

We will add support for new countries and languages in the future.